Call us

Job Search Results

  • Speciality

  • Work Type

  • Grade

Obstetrics and Gynaecology Consultant

  • North Island
  • $1500-2000 Per Day
  • Locum
Obstetrics & Gynaecology > Senior
Reference: 124285

ABOUT THE ROLE

Our client is seeking O&G Consultant locums for the below dates:

•    Monday 10th June 0800-Friday 14th June 1700: 1 x on call day
•    Monday 17th June 0800-Thursday 20th June 1700: 1 x on call day

•    Monday 1st July 0800-Thursday 4th July 1700: 1 x on call day
•    Monday 8th July 0800-Friday 12th July 1700: 1 x on call day
•    Monday 15th July 0800-Friday 19th July 1700: 1 x on call day
•    Monday 22nd July 0800-Thursday 25th July 1700: 1 x on call day

•    Monday 19th August 0800-Friday 23rd August 1700: 1 x on call day
•    Monday 26th August 0800-Thursday 29th August: at least 1 x on call day

•    Monday 9th September 0800-Monday 16th September 0800: on call weekend + 1 x on call day
•    Monday 30th September 0800-Monday 7th October 0800: on call weekend + 1 x on call day

•    Monday 7th October 0800-Monday 14th October 0800: on call weekend + 1 x on call day
•    Friday 25th October 0800-Tuesday 29th October 0800: on call long weekend

Due to extreme shortages they are offering the below rates for June & July 2024:

•    Day shift (approx. 0800-1700) – $2000
•    24 hour on call (incl overnight) – $2500 
•    Weekend rate (approx. 1700 Fri-0800 Mon)– remains the same at $4500

Travel and accommodation is provided and booked by Triple0. 

ABOUT THE HOSPITAL

This is a busy rural hospital & is set in the heart of it’s region. The hospital is a teaching hospital & provides a full range of secondary care including medical, surgical, paediatric, assessment & rehabilitation, high dependency care, mental health and O&G services.

ABOUT THE REGION

The hospital is based in the region’s largest town and is the perfect base from which to explore the whole region.  There are numerous historical towns and wineries nearby as well as the coast is not too far away.

CONTACT CONSULTANT

EMAIL

CALL

Enter your details below to apply

    • Accepted file types: txt, htm, html, pdf, doc, docx, rtf, odt, Max. file size: 50 MB.
  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.